Trader Associations in many urban areas have decided to close business premises owing to the spread of the deadly Corona pandemic.

The latest additions will be Negombo and Dambulla, to a list of eighteen towns that already closed their business premises.

The decision to place Negombo under a lockdown was taken by its SLPP Mayor D.Lanza.

The towns under a voluntary lockdown are Ampara, Kekirawa, Ambalangoda, Gampaha, Veyangoda, Maradgahamula, Matale, Embilipitiya, Ambalantota, Serunuwara, Palapthwala, Matale and Walapane, Monaragala and several others.

In Parliament Minister Jhonston Fernando said the lockdown of townships is a part of conspiracy hatched to paralyze the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here