A seven-member committee led by Medical Research Institute Director Dedunu Dias has been appointed to look into recent incidents of allergic reactions to drugs and their aftereffects in several healthcare institutions by Health Minister Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella.

The committee comprises Prof. Chandima Jeewandara, Prof. Priyadarshani Galappaththi, Dr. Senitha Liyanage, Prof. Nithushi Samaranayake, Prof. S.S.P. Warnakulasuriya, and Dr. Philip H. Li.

The Committee is expected to submit its report within three weeks.