SLPP member Jayantha Ketagoda was sworn in this morning, as a  member of Parliament, before the Speaker of the House..

This is the second time that he was sworn in as an MP during this Parlament.
He resigned a few weeks ago to pave the way for Basil Rajapaksa to swear in as an MP.
Ketagoda filled the vacancy created by the national list parliamentarian Ajit Nivard Cabral resigned to assume duties as the Governor of the Central Bank.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here