The government has revoked the gazette banning the sale of five pesticides namely Propanil, Carbaryl, Chloropyrifos,Carbfuran and Glyphosate.

Earlier the government banned the sale and use of theses pesticides in several districts including Anuraddhapura, Polonnaruwa, Kuruunegala, Moneragala and in several divisional secretariat divisions in the Badulla district including areas encompassing Mahiyangana and Kandeketiya.

The Ban came in December2014.The Ministry of Agriculture over the revocation of the gazette has called for explanation from the Registrar of Pesticides


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here