Sri Lanka has requested twenty-one countries to lift the travel ban imposed against Sri Lanka, the Tourism Ministry sources said.

The Tourism Ministry has made representations through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to lift the ban imposed following the spread of Coronavirus in the country a few months ago.

The countries include Middle East, Malaysia, Singapore, New Zealand, the Philippines, and a few European countries, and Australia,

The country is likely to be opened after vaccinating nearly sixty per cent of the population somewhere in September, informed sources said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here