In an extraordinary Gazette notification, the President has brought a number of institutions under the Ministry of Finance, Economic Stabilization, and National Policies.

These institutions include Sri Lanka Telecom and its subsidiaries and allied institutions, Colombo Lotus Tower Management Company (Pvt.) Limited, North Sea Ltd., Sri Lanka Thriposha Co. Ltd., Galoya Plantation (Pvt.) Ltd  National Salt Limited, Sri Lanka Cement Corporation, Paranthan Chemicals Ltd., BCC (Pvt.) Limited, State Engineering Corporation, Mahinda Rajapaksa National Tele Cinema Park, and Lanka General Trading Company Ltd.

President and Finance Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has issued this gazette notification under the powers vested in him in terms of paragraph (1) of Article 44 of the Constitution of Sri Lanka, with effect from May 30, 2023.