The Colombo Port City Economic Commission Bill will be taken up for debate in Parliament on May 05 from 10.00 am to 8.00 pm without adjournment for lunch.

The matter was discussed at a meeting on Parliamentary business chaired by Speaker Mahinda Abaeywarden.

Leader of the House and Foreign Minister Dinesh Gunawardena, Chief Government Whip and Minister of Highways Johnston Fernando, Chief Opposition Whip Lakshman Kiriella, Cabinet Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva and Prof. GL Peiris , Dallas Alahapperuma, Vasudeva Nanayakkara and Prasanna Ranatunga, MPs Anura Kumara Dissanayake, Gayantha Karunatilake, Dilan Perera and Mano Ganeshan were present at the meeting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here