Parliament decided today (07) to nominate parliamentarian Dr. Harsha de Silva as the chairman of the Committee on Public the fourth session of the ninth Parliament.
This nomination has been made in accordance with Standing Orders 121, and the first
meeting of the Committee on Public Finance was held today afternoon under the
chairmanship of (Dr.) Harsha De Silva.