President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has refused to accept the resignation tendered by the Chairman of the BOI Sanjay Mohottala and the other three directors.

The other directors are Dr Sanajaya Kulatunga, Dr Harsha Cabraal and Dr Harsha Subasinghe.

The President’s decision has been conveyed to the BOI directorate by Secretary To the President P.B Jayasundera.

The President has expressed his confidence in the existing board of directors and refused to accept their resignations.

It is not clear whether the resignation tendered by the Director-General of the BOI Pasan Wanigasekara has been accepted by the President.

Mr Wanigasekara also resigned with the other directors of the BOI.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here