The provincial governors of the North, East, and North Western Provinces have been removed by the President.

The new governors will be appointed on the 17th, according to Presidential Secretariat sources.

Earlier, the governor refused to quit, citing various reasons, and certain media reports said that when former president Gotabaya Rajapaksa requested them to quit, they agreed to do so. However, the president has already moved to remove the three governors who refused to resign.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here