Ministry of Technology and the Ministry of Public Security have been established by the President in the Extraordinary Gazette issued recently.

According to the information the President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has, revising the scope of the subjects of several Ministries and to establish two new Ministries and still keeps under his capacity.

The Public Security Ministry has empowers with tasked with public safety while maintaining law and order by creating an environment suitable for all citizens to live freely. Sri Lanka Police, Civil Security Department, National Police Academy and Department of Multipurpose Development Task Force has been assigned to the Ministry the gazette announced .

Ministry of Technology responsibilities are to establish digital Governance services to effectively manage the health, education, welfare, public services and business sectors.Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka Standards Institution, Sri Lanka Telecom and Department for Registration of Persons have been brought under the purview of the newly created Technology Ministry.(CPR)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here