Quarantine curfew in Western Province & other areas will be lifted from 09th Monday at 5.00 am But several police areas will be isolated till further notice – Army Commander informs.

Following Police areas will be isolated till further notice: Mattakkuliya, Modara, Bloemendhal, Kotahena, Grandpass, Foreshore, Barber St, Maligawatte, Dematagoda, Wellampitiya, Keselwatte & Borella. In addition the police areas of Gampaha including Wattala, Peliyagoda, Kadawatha, Ragama, Negombo, Pamunugama, Ja Ela, Sapugaskanda Also isolated. Horana and Ingiriya police areas and Wekada-West Grama Niladhari Division in Kalutara will also be isolated.
Meanwhile, Kurunegala Municipal Council area and Kuliyapitiya police area in Kurunegala and Mawanella and Ruwanwella police areas in Kegalle will also be isolated until further notice.

COVID-19 death toll in Sri Lanka rose to 34 with 04 new deaths reported on Saturday (07) evening, said the Department of Government Information.

Health Ministry’s data revealed that Sri Lanka has confirmed 13,227 novel coronavirus infections to date.
Epidemiology Unit says 5,474 active cases continue to receive treatment at selected hospitals across the country.
Sri Lanka’s Covid-19 recoveries total meanwhile reached 7,723 earlier today, after 237 patients were discharged from hospitals as they have returned to health.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here